I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 0 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 10, 2009


 

I found this picture from a Flickr search for “80s high school goths.” I have so many goodies from that search, but this one is truly my version of heaven . . . It reminds me of one of my favorite things to do with my friends in New York — be goth in the park. There is nothing better than getting all dressed up in black and semi-sleeping off a hangover while lying on the grass and talking way too loudly about all the mistakes you made the night before . . .

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. brendan donnelly said, on January 13, 2009 at 1:50 PM

    i’m so goth i’m dead.

    this pic is amazing. it reminds me of the “goths vs vampires” episode of south park.

  2. Jeralyn said, on January 13, 2009 at 6:14 PM

    OMG that episode is the best. I love how “Vampyre” keeps saying “per se.” And I love the speech at the end. So ture.

  3. justin said, on January 13, 2009 at 6:36 PM

    if i wasn’t already dead i’d either be sleeping or hungover too

  4. […] so I’ll have to keep the hilarity to myself. Also, I think he may have invented “being goth in the park.” « I’m Looking At You And There’s Thunder In […]


Leave a Reply

