I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 0 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 10, 2009


 


I’ve been dreaming about Sweden the past few nights. I think it has to do with listening to so much Gentle Touch, but last year I was dreaming about the Arctic Circle and Iceland a lot, so perhaps it’s just a continuation of that fantasy being manifested in weird dreams where my friends are babies and Gossip Girl cast members co-star. I drunkenly agreed to go to Japan this year with Michael, but maybe I should re-think that and go back to my original plan of visiting Iceland this summer.

Truth be told, I’d probably rather visit Sweden, but I want to take advantage of Iceland Air’s free stop-over deal so I can visit at least one other city as well. My only foray into Scandinavia was a brief trip to Copenhagen in 2003 with some friends from my study abroad group in Berlin. Copenhagen is beautiful as are all of its inhabitants, but despite the fact that it was only October, it was insanely freezing and very hard for us to do anything. Still . . . I have the greatest memory of taking the ferry across the Baltic Sea in the late afternoon during a snowstorm . . . truly amazing.

Leave a Reply

