I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 3 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 13, 2009


 


So I’ve been stuck up in Boston for most of the past three months and it has its ups and downs. Up – Owning my own business (well, half mine). Down – Not having any friends. Anyway, Paul was hounding me to start DJing up here, which is probably a good thing because DJing is something that just straight up lifts my spirits. I get to spend the whole night listening to my favorite music and getting drunk for free, usually hanging out with friends, I get to control the vibe of the night (I’m pretty bossy), and I don’t really have to interact with people . . . while I don’t think most people would describe me as introverted, I still get restless/annoyed with endless amounts of chitchat and drunken blather. But when I’m DJing, I don’t have to put up with any of that. “Sorry, I have to pick out the next song,” usually works. Anyway, there’s this site On That Tip, that has been super supportive of the store and everything we’ve been doing so they did a feature on our night. Q&A style with yours truly. Here it is.

Leave a Reply

