I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 5 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 15, 2009


 


This is Cara, standing in front of the Bauhaus Museum in Berlin. Despite my impeccable memory, the years keep jumbling together as I get older and I’m having a hard time recalling the exact year we were there, but I think it was 2007. Berlin and I have a very sordid history, a classic tale of young love lost. When I stayed there for a semester, I always knew I would leave at the end, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t think about staying anyway . . . My time there was nothing short of amazing and coming back led to a pretty terrible depression and the only onset of panic attacks I’ve ever had. It’s been a long time, but I still love it desperately. I’ve been back a bunch of times, but this trip with Cara was especially memorable. The weather was beautiful (April), I caught up with a lot of old friends and we managed to jet over to Paris for a few days. God, I miss getting out of here. Cara completely hates this picture, of course. Despite being super concerned with her appearance and never leaving the house with a hair out of place (and having amazing style and a clothing collection to die with envy over), she is almost always completely opposed to having her picture taken. But for this trip, she made an exception.

FYI, this photo wasn’t originally a polaroid. I made it with the Poladroid Image Maker.

Leave a Reply

