I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 7 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 17, 2009


 




Vintage belt, Collective Clothing dress, Karl Lagerfeld blazer, AA leggings, Topshop boots.

I tried to take a page out of Queen Michelle’s book and decided to dress up even though all I had to do today was go to to the animal free clinic. Not a fun experience. I’m pretty sure that Johnny has worms, though I don’t understand how he got them because he doesn’t have fleas. But he had them before and the signs are similar (the dead worm pieces that look like grains of rice and I definitely saw a still moving worm piece on my rug the other day). The only vet in Allston is this free clinic which I figured would be a good idea so I didn’t have to spend $100+ like the last time he had worms. But I did have to sit in the waiting room for almost two hours and even though Johnny was remaining calm, he freaked out once I took him out of his case. The vet gave me four pills, two of which I was supposed to give him today and two in two weeks. I managed to get one pill completely into his throat. I thought I got another one but then realized it had just fallen behind him. I kept trying and one pill ended up behind the counter while I managed to get him to swallow half of another, but he bit off the other half and wouldn’t take it. So . . . I took my mom’s advice and mashed the rest of the pill into food and I am really hoping he ends up eating that because I don’t want to put him through the horror of me, the only person he trusts, basically attacking him and shoving something down his throat again. Oh and wearing something nice just meant that I ended up with cat hair all over me. Johnny fell asleep so I think I might take off and attempt to do some thrift shopping at Savers.

Leave a Reply

