I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 2 6 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 26, 2009


 






Check it out, I’m totally wearing white! This dress was procured at the Salvation Army yesterday and I am wearing it with a vintage belt, Givenchy tights and Modern Vintage platform sandals — all of which you can’t really see. I’m completely bored with the Photo Booth pictures but my camera sucks and I don’t have a tripod or anywhere to put it so that I can take normal pictures. I also don’t trust anyone I know to take pictures of me because I’d feel silly and they probably wouldn’t do a good job anyway. So we’ll see what happens in the future. Wearing white isn’t as rare of an occurrence as it may seem — though I have eradicated almost all color from my wardrobe (minus some navies and greens), I do tend to wear a lot of grey and white as long as there’s an even or greater amount of black involved in the outfit.

I have completely od’ed on family time and am quite happy to be getting out of here. Luckily my dear, dear friend Michael* has been in touch on this trip, otherwise I might have truly lost it. Thank god for BlackBerry Messenger. Even though I’ve been stuck around the fam, I’ve still managed to get a lot of work done on the Rescue website. I didn’t design it originally, but it’s set up in a way that I can easily make changes and of course, there’s the blog. I decided to change it from a randomly updated thing to a more zine-like setup, though of course all of the potential writers haven’t gotten back in touch with me, thus proving that it is inherently foolish to ever depend on anyone for anything. I’m completely sick of looking at the internet at this point and tomorrow is my last non-work day before six days in a row at Rescue so I’m sure my brain will be exploding shortly . . .



*Michael is Australian and hilarious. Here are some of my favorite quotes from our almost year-long friendship:

Me: Blah blah omg wtf frmf blah blahrhg!
Michael: “Jeralyn, when you speak to me, you will not speak to me in poofter-talk.”

(via text message)
Me: It’s okay, I did something bad last night too.
Michael: Who?

(at any given moment)
Michael: Ginga, klonnie, brekkie, vegemite, cold-as-a-cunt.

And basically the entire BBM we’re having right now but as he just said, “These stories only get told to the very close or the very drunk!” so I’ll have to keep the hilarity to myself. Also, I think he may have invented “being goth in the park.”

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BRC said, on January 26, 2009 at 8:52 PM

    What type of pieces are you looking for in regards to the writers who flaked on Rescue? Besides black, ofcourse.

  2. Jeralyn said, on January 27, 2009 at 12:13 AM

    I was just looking for kids to write about local stuff because I work all the time and don’t go out much and don’t really know what’s out there…


Leave a Reply

