I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 2 / 0 1 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on February 1, 2009


 

photo-106

photo-107

photo-109

I’ve been wearing some pretty cool outfits lately, but I keep having to go out right after work and not having any time to take pictures of them. Today I came to work wearing an H&M tanktop with tiers of fabric forming a sort of cascading ruffle and the vintage bolero from the other day with Rapscallion by Samantha Pleet pants and Tahari suede/patent oxfords. But then I felt like the proportions were all off, so I changed into this Calvin Klein tanktop from the store and this CM Schneider blazer that actually used to be mine, but I sold it to the store because its a little tight. It will do for now . . .

Tonight we’re doing Rescue Nite again. I never mentioned that the last one was an unparalleled success, with something like a hundred people showing up despite the blizzard and there was tons of dancing, glass-breaking, crowd-surfing, pogo-ing, etc. People have reacted both positively and negatively to the excess of Moz/Smiths so I haven’t figured out exactly what I’m going to do about that tonight. Honestly, I don’t really want to run a Morrissey night, but since people tend to love him so much and some of the kids are promoting the night as such, I feel like it will just end up that way. At least this time I will have the mixer all figured out and not have the ridiculous problems I had last time.

This weekend Boston became a much, much more interesting and exciting place to be sort of living in and I’m actually not as eager to go to NYC and might cut my stay there a little short . . . so strange, when things happen.

Leave a Reply

