I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 2 / 2 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on February 24, 2009


 






Wearing Mary Meyers biggie shirt as a dress with vintage belt from yesterday, diy slip, black tights, Nine West shoes.

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian is on demand, so I decided to partake in my brother’s giant flat screen hi-def tv instead of watching a movie on my tiny MacBook screen as I usually do. Reading the book before seeing the movie is one of my favorite things to do, but when it came to Narnia, I just couldn’t do it. I know that Narnia is really important to many people but I found the books to be completely tedious and boring. I feel that I owe it to them to have another go at it though — seeing as how I’ve definitely read way worse books in my time (uh, try EIGHT of those True Blood books) so when I go down to NYC to get all my stuff, I’ll have to try again. I’m sure my love of Harry Potter, The Golden Compass, vampires and pretty much all comic book related things ever has clued everyone into the fact that I am a complete fantasy nerd, but despite (or because of) that, I was still majorly entranced with Tilda Swinton’s costumes in the first Narnia movie. Never wanted to wear a crown made of icicles or tons of ermine until I saw these . . .





2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. trashforcereaper said, on February 24, 2009 at 9:27 PM

    Hahah! We’re both young – he’s just an absolute child, God bless him!

    Although you seem to have lived long enough to set up an awesome bedroom, at least – mine looks distressingly studenty.

  2. Jeralyn said, on February 24, 2009 at 10:29 PM

    Thanks! I realized a few years ago that not decorating the shit out of my apartments is something that keeps me from experiencing a full love/ownership of the place, so now I do it…. much to my bank account’s dismay.


Leave a Reply

