I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 3 / 2 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on March 24, 2009


 


Blessure Grave – Bring It Down & Paint It Gold

I already wrote about this band on the Rescue Blog but while I was in New York, I saw that their EP on Captured Tracks is finally out and it hasn’t left my record player ever since. They’re doing a split with my friends Cult of Youth in the near future as well. According to Myspace, they won’t be on the east coast until October and despite that totally sucking, I will definitely be there to catch it . . .

That such an awesome modern goth rock band would come from San Diego is really no surprise to me and as evidence, check out this (I hate this word–) tweet I wrote the other day: why ca’s goth scene is so good- history of punk & hardcore, la deathrock, masque, manifest destiny, church of satan. Perhaps in the near future, I’ll elaborate.

Blessure Grave on Myspace

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BRC said, on March 24, 2009 at 8:47 PM

    their split w cold cave and crocodiles is really good.

  2. Jeralyn said, on March 24, 2009 at 8:54 PM

    cold cave <33333


Leave a Reply

