I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 3 / 2 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on March 24, 2009


 




Another one from the archives.

I’ve had this shirt for a few years, acquired it at Beacon’s of course. It’s super worn in 50/50, pretty much perfect in every way except that it’s a baseball tee and there’s no way I would ever wear one of these out of the house, vintage or otherwise. Still, I can’t get rid of it. The band shirts I own are pretty specific and number less than ten total. Almost all of them were found at Beacon’s, though I did buy a deadstock Misfits one on Ebay, but unfortunately it’s missing the essential element of worn-in-ness that I desire. The other non-Beacon’s one is a Smiths t-shirt printed for me by Justin on a vintage Rogues Gallery shirt so despite it being “fake vintage,” it looks sick as hell and is constantly falling apart. Pictures to come.

Leave a Reply

