I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 3 / 2 5 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on March 25, 2009


 








No-name but cheap-seeming dress, Urban Outfitters leggings, Bblessing necklace, vintage leather jacket, fake leather gloves, AA circle scarf.

Last time I was in New York, I realized that I had completely forgotten about this leather jacket. Which is really such a shame because it’s a pretty fucking awesome one. I still don’t have a perfect leather jacket though, but I just bought two for cheap as hell on Ebay so hopefully one of them will work out and be the true exquisiteness I have been searching for. This Bblessing necklace was a sweet score at Beacon’s — some idiot had priced it at something like $5.95. Despite the fact that it probably cost over $100 originally, it is pretty cheap feeling — the brass, or whatever it is, is a little too pliable and the chain turns my neck green. I’m not usually much for jewelry and most of the time this necklace is just hanging in my room as a decoration (with a few others) but today I felt like this outfit needed a little something extra. I also have a pretty sick Surface To Air necklace (also scored at Beacon’s) that I gave to my brother, but since he hasn’t been wearing it, I might take it back and try to incorporate both of them into my spring look.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Daniel said, on March 26, 2009 at 2:58 PM

    That necklace looks suspiciously like the discount key Bblessing gave to ubergoths like me when they first opened…I’ll check if I still have mine and we can be twins.

  2. Jeralyn said, on March 26, 2009 at 3:00 PM

    Please do. I think you have the same S2A necklace as me, so we can make sure we match at all times in the future . . .


Leave a Reply

