I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 3 / 3 1 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on March 31, 2009


 




Paul’s jacket, BCBG dress, vintage belt, Silence + Noise leggings.

It’s unfortunate that I don’t have the ability to take proper pictures and therefore show off all of my great shoes. Money is far too tight right now to splurge on a new digital camera and the one I have won’t turn on anymore. Maybe someday you’ll be able to scope the sick Siegerson Morrison patent-leather ankle boots that are topping off this outfit. Special thanks to SG for keeping them on hold for me.

It’s also unfortunate (for my brother) that I will be stealing this jacket. Paul let me borrow it to wear to the Moz show and it topped off my outfit perfectly. So perfectly that I haven’t taken it off since. I’ve swapped his Depeche Mode pin for my pentagram so I think it’s obvious I’ll be trying to keep it. He acquired it on a trip to Hong Kong and while I obviously wish it was black leather instead of denim — it’s pretty much the most perfect motorcycle jacket I’ve ever worn. It’s made by “Dizzy” which is probably just some knock off brand, I think he said it was pretty cheap. My hope is that I can eventually find something so great on one of my various shopping trips that he’ll trade with me for good. We’ll see . . .

One of the leather jackets from Ebay arrived — total bust. Will be attempting to sell it at Beacons with a bunch of other crap when I go down there in a few weeks. This trip to New York will be the last one where I have my own apartment, but I’m not really sad about it. Everything is already packed up and the week is crammed full of sick shows (Xeno & Oaklander, Comet Gain/Cold Cave/Crystal Stilts & Throbbing Gristle to name a few) so I think I’ll be doing more celebrating than weeping.

I know I can’t stop talking about Blessure Grave and I’d like to share a link I found last night — click here to download their tape “Unknown Blessures.” I’ve been experiencing some serious love for a handful of new dark bands and it’s a really good feeling.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fuxsake said, on April 2, 2009 at 5:17 PM

    OH MY GOD it’s amazing how much you look like lydia lunch. so damn pretty. oh my god.
    lucky lucky thing.

  2. Jeralyn said, on April 2, 2009 at 5:37 PM

    thank you : )

  3. fuxsake said, on April 2, 2009 at 5:44 PM

    can’t get over it really. how i could i miss out on your blog for that long?!

  4. Jeralyn said, on April 2, 2009 at 8:44 PM

    Ha – it hasn’t been up for too long – you haven’t missed much! Just checked out yours, rad stuff, I’ll be adding you to the Friends list, if you don’t mind….

  5. fuxsake said, on April 3, 2009 at 12:35 PM

    nah not mind at all! thanks!
    yeah my thing’s clearly not a style blog.. ahah
    i’m not from england by the way ;)

  6. Jeralyn said, on April 3, 2009 at 12:37 PM

    Haha sorry – guess I got confused via Trashforce Reaper ! Hard to keep track of where everyone is from…


Leave a Reply

