I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 4 / 0 8 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on April 8, 2009


 




Silence + Noise blazer, Ben Conrad silk shirt, AA disco pants.

This outfit started out because I just wanted to be comfortable today and wear pants. I had on a different beige shirt and black jeans but it felt entirely too dressed down, so I threw on the disco pants which then made me want a more exciting top so I pulled out this thing. Another Beacon’s score. I bought it to go with these beige leather + snakeskin Nicholas Kirkwood heels that I also scored at Beacon’s and that are in dire need of repair. Despite the fact that many of my shoes need fixing, I am plagued by the urge to just buy buy buy more. Fortunately (or un-, depending on how look at it), I have no money as of late so shoes are on the back burner. Which is really depressing since I will soon be in New York, home of the newest Topshop which I will have to check out, of course. It’s going to be painful.

Been working on the zine in spurts. It comes out of me in these rambles, just an attempt to get something down and start to mold it. Originally I wanted to be all professional about its contents, make sure that everything was up to par. But after re-reading old zines (Burn Collector, sigh) and Heartworm Press books, I’m thinking that I will just throw all this descanting together and get it out there. Otherwise I’ll pussyfoot around forever about whether or not it’s good enough. Currently, I’m more interested in the creative process than the actual result, not to undermine the latter but it’s not so much the end anymore as the means . . .

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BRC said, on April 13, 2009 at 1:04 PM

    I’m looking forward to your zine. I know what that labor of love (and editing hell) is like and to look back on past works can be so enjoyable for alot of reason. XO


Leave a Reply

