I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 4 / 0 9 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on April 9, 2009


 


“Poets are always taking the weather so personally. They’re always sticking their emotions in things that have no emotions.”

Today is the first real day of spring, I think. The sun is shining, the air is warm (though not in this concrete hole of a shop I spend most of my days in . . . nor in the concrete basement I spend my nights in) and people seem happy. Since December I have mostly been wearing Gareth Pugh’s perfume from the Six Scents collection, but the past few weeks I’ve been trading that for YSL Baydoll or MJ Blush in an attempt to trick my nose and thus my emotions into thinking that things are springier than they have seemed. So it’s fitting that without really thinking about it, I go back to an un-spring perfume on the first nice day. It was the perfect decision though because even though this isn’t my favorite CDG perfume (I think that would probably be Series 5 Sherbet Rhubarb), I wore it for a long time and it grew on me to such an extent that it’s giving me that indescribable feeling of comfort and contentment that we sometimes refer to as ‘home.’

A review of White by Now Smell This.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. p. waters said, on April 10, 2009 at 6:54 PM

    ……………………

    “Black is the color of my true love’s hair”

  2. BRC said, on April 13, 2009 at 12:59 PM

    Wow, even Patty Waters gets down on your site. Posh. xo


Leave a Reply

