I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 4 / 2 6 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on April 26, 2009


 




Pleasure Principle tee, vintage Levi’s shorts, black tights, vintage Missoni sunglasses.

I found people to go to the park with today, but no one was being goth about it except me. I love this shirt, which I acquired on one of my more recent Beacon’s excursions. It’s a black tee with a list of white things on it (white cloud, white ghost, white dragon, white lightning, white dust, white lady, white horse, white tornado). The shorts I got before I went to Miami to visit my mom a few months ago, but it wasn’t really warm enough there to be wearing them. Of course now it’s way too warm and my commitment to all black and being mostly covered up was pretty much killing me today. But like an ex-boyfriend of mine once said, “Wearing all black in the summertime is better than wearing it at any other point during the year . . . . because it shows that you are serious.”

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on April 26, 2009 at 5:00 PM

    very, very true. even though is absorbs heat, it’s a bitch to wear all black in the summer…but i do it every year. big black hats and sunglasses are definitely a must.


Leave a Reply

