I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 0 9 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 9, 2009


 


DIY rune shirts!

I got home from running errands for for the store and immediately started making my rune shirts while listening to the new Cold Cave song (“The Laurels of Erotomania” — listen to it, it’s fucking sick). I’m so excited, I had to post a picture even though I don’t know how they’ll end up coming out. I used a red tank top and a white baggy t-shirt from Target and some stencil paint for apparel that I got at the craft store. Unfortunately, I ran out of paint after doing these two shirts! But if they come out cool, I’ll definitely be getting more. On the white shirt, I made the stencil bigger but I guess I didn’t tape it down enough because there are some spray marks . . . oh well though. I’m so excited. DIY or die. Heilige!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on May 10, 2009 at 3:38 PM

    i love the white one.

  2. Jeralyn said, on May 13, 2009 at 1:02 AM

    I’m pretty stoked on both of them but they need to be washed before they can be worn — then I’ll post pics of the finished product!

  3. melissa said, on May 17, 2009 at 12:32 PM

    i forgot to ask…what do those runes mean? i’m personally a big fan of the wolfsangle rune…boyd rice taught me what it meant. :)

  4. Jeralyn said, on May 18, 2009 at 1:10 AM

    I really don’t know much about runes, though some of my friends are pretty into them. I just picked some that I liked image-wise and I can’t find the picture I used that had the meanings on it, but if it turns up I’ll let you know what they mean…

  5. melissa said, on May 18, 2009 at 12:05 PM

    i tried to look them up myself…but there are so many different kinds of runes, i just couldn’t find them. through my research i did find out that getting runic tattoos is a BAD idea, i guess by having something drawn on you like that, you can summon the power of the rune…and if it’s done incorrectly, the results can be disastrous. i guess it’s a good thing that i don’t plan on getting one. haha.


Leave a Reply

