I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 0 9 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 9, 2009


 




Cheap Monday shirt, Trash and Vaudeville jeans, Nine West shoes.

We sell Trash and Vaudeville jeans at the store and yesterday I caved. I was in dire need of new black pants and we haven’t gotten anything better than these in. The only pair I really wear are my high-waisted Topshop jeans which I am totally over at this point. They don’t feel cool high-wasited anymore, they just feel like quasi-mom-jeans. No thanks. The thing I don’t like about T&V jeans is that they are soooo low-waisted which is great for skinny heroin-chic rocker boys but not so much for me. Anyway, they’ll have to do for now.

In other news, I recently acquired a cassette player so I could listen to the tapes I got in NYC (Cold Cave!) and I have been jamming out to those as well as the tape that Justin made me back in ’95 or ’96 when I was really into Swing Kids and heard their Joy Division cover and somehow heard that Joy Division were new wave and asked him, “What’s new wave?” Almost fifteen years later and this tape still kills it.

Leave a Reply

