I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 1 9 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 19, 2009


 


Very Rare is the way of the W I E R D . . .

So excited to DJ this show that my amazing friends in Cult of Youth are playing. I talk about how much I miss Wierd on here all the time and this time is going to be super special because I DJed the first time Cult of Youth played there and I haven’t been back (especially to DJ) in a while . . . Also I will be tag-team DJing with Death Domain and I think we’re going to kill it. Hope to see all fans of minimal synth, cold wave, neo-folk, new wave, industrial, etc there . . .

WIERD RECORDS

CULT OF YOUTH

DEATH DOMAIN

JEFFO!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah A. said, on May 20, 2009 at 8:56 AM

    Im going to try to come to this tonight – so dont be too startled if I introduce myself.

  2. Jeralyn said, on May 20, 2009 at 3:44 PM

    Awesome! I’m thinking about not wearing all black so don’t be too freaked out!

  3. melissa said, on May 20, 2009 at 4:41 PM

    WOW! i love, love, LOVE cult of youth. i’ve heard so much about wierd…and it totally sounds like a dream to me. unfortunately, i’ve never been to nyc. are you going to see NON in nyc?

  4. Jeralyn said, on May 20, 2009 at 4:57 PM

    Cult of Youth are rad and Wierd is the greatest thing in the world. I don’t know where I’d be without it and not being able to go these past few months (well, rarely) is the WORST. I might go see Boyd … depends on scheduling stuff with work, etc. Have the dates been announced?

  5. melissa said, on May 20, 2009 at 5:00 PM

    if i were ever able to go, i know i would be hooked as well. a place where other people listen to the same obscure stuff that i do? FANTASTIC! boyd hasn’t announced the dates yet..all he said was “summer”. i contemplated going to chicago to see him, since my friends in luftwaffe live there, but they told me that there are so many protests surrounding NON shows, that it might wind up being cancelled. he said that philly or nyc is my best bet.

  6. Jeralyn said, on May 20, 2009 at 5:05 PM

    I saw Luftwaffe play with Cult of Youth and Awen a while ago… last summer maybe? It was pretty sick.

  7. melissa said, on May 20, 2009 at 5:14 PM

    what a line-up…damn western pennsylvania! b9 sent me a poster signed by luftwaffe, boyd and awen. something signed by boyd that i can actually see! i got the autographed copy of his project with giddle partridge..but he decided to sign his name in black marker..on his black shirt. giddle had to assure me that it was signed by him…you just have to tilt the album cover in the light to see it. but he’ll be doing book signings in the three cities that he’s touring in..so hopefully he’ll sign in a more visible spot. i really can’t wait for his new book to come out. “standing in two circles” was a very enjoyable read. oh! and the guy who did the documentary on him ‘iconoclast’ told me that the trailer is finally up…so i guess that should be released soon as well.


Leave a Reply

