I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 2 6 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 26, 2009


 


Accidental goth strikes again!

I hadn’t dyed my hair in months . . . months and months. I was thinking about letting my natural color growing out, seeing how it would look for the first time in over a decade. But I started to feel really washed out (my natural color is a medium-lightish brown) so I decided to go back to dark brown in an attempt to give my face a little definition. Well, of course, it ended up black by accident. I’m sure it will fade a little bit as I wash the rest out, but really, even when I’m not trying, this is just how I end up — looking more and more like Lydia Lunch or a less intense Elvira every day. Anyway, I’m wearing a Thakoon for Target tank top and Ralph Lauren blazer. I wasn’t really in the mood to wake up, let alone put effort into my outfit today.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on May 26, 2009 at 1:50 PM

    i’ve been dyeing my hair black for 15 years…my hair is naturally a lighter brown, and it really doesn’t go with my features. my eyebrows were always a dark brown and my eyes have always been really dark as well. my hair just always looked better black. it’s pretty funny that your hair wound up being black even though you didn’t dye it that way. haha.


Leave a Reply

