I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 0 2 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 2, 2009


 

bv1
 
bv2

Urban Outfitters blazer, Club Monaco shirt, Topshop jeans, vintage Bottega Veneta shoes.

I got these shoes at Beacon’s, obviously. They really go with the whole 90s/40s trend that I mentioned I previously used to be really into. There’s just something about that style that I really respond to, more than any other vintage shoes I find these days. Honestly the silhouettes of most vintage shoes look so outdated that I don’t even want to bother with them — so many of them are the complete opposite of modern shoe trends. But these . . . these, I still find charming and cute. Speaking of charming and cute, I saw The Brothers Bloom last night and while I was prepared to probably dislike it (not a fan of Brick), I actually really enjoyed it. I blame Adrien Brody.

Leave a Reply

