I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 0 7 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 7, 2009


 




Getting ready at Cara’s.

I spent the night at Cara’s because she promised me a more comfortable pair of shoes to wear during the day (those fringe platform stilletoes were what I had on before). After trying on every pair of black shoes I could dig out of her closet, I had to go for these sick Jil Sander platforms that I have seen all over the place and am obviously insanely bummed that I don’t own. They were a little hard to walk in but if they were mine, I’d find a way to wear them as much as possible. Cara’s shoe collection is amazing, as could be imagined (she’s a shoe designer with impeccable taste who works at Beacon’s). She also owns the coveted Sam Edelman Balenciaga rip-offs. I’ve tried them on, but these Jil Sander platforms are my actual dream shoes. Someday they better be mine.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah A. said, on June 8, 2009 at 10:28 AM

    I love those Sanders heels – too bad theyre impossible to find in my size and for a price I can afford…

  2. melissa said, on June 8, 2009 at 12:35 PM

    judging from the designs that you posted, and the shoe collection shown in this entry….i’m really loving this girl. did i mention that i love shoes? haha.

  3. Jeralyn said, on June 9, 2009 at 1:44 AM

    Sarah – I know. Every time I see them online they’re like $300+ which is way outta my price range. I don’t even want to tell you how little Cara paid for them….

  4. Zohra said, on June 9, 2009 at 4:02 AM

    Amazing heels!! I want the whole collection. I wanna live in your closet.


Leave a Reply

