I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 1 6 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 16, 2009


 




















Great Scott, True Blood cake, Nick’s apartment, Cara and Chris, Cara and Stephanie, Cara and Chris, me/Cara/Stephanie, Cara, My and Stephanie’s almost matching Cure t-shirts, an awesome present that ended my weekend.

Cara and Stephanie came up this weekend to hang out and watch the season two premiere of True Blood. We acted much like leisurely housewives in an 80s novel, enjoying brunch and bellinis followed by red wine and pills. Happily we didn’t let the puritanical restrictions of Boston nightlife stop us and we managed to keep ourselves out until almost 8am Sunday morning. Monday afternoon, I came in to relieve my brother from the store and found a copy of Scarecrow by Max G. Morton waiting for me. I became a fan after reading 23 only to discover that pretty much all past Heartworm releases were out of print and near impossible to track down, so this gift really made my day . . . and I’ve since learned my lesson and make sure to pre-order Heartworm releases as soon as I find out about them.

Leave a Reply

