I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 2 1 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 21, 2009


 










Inspiration from Flickr + Lydia Deetz.

While Cara was here, she was talking about shaving part of her head because she’s bored with her hair but doesn’t want to cut it all off. I’m feeling a bit of the same way. There’s no way in hell I am cutting my hair since I’m still growing it back from when I cut it in 2007 (post-break-up haircut, so cliché). I don’t want to shave any part of it, though I have always been drawn to asymmetrical haircuts and had one for a long time. So what do I do? I’ve been looking at photos like these for inspiration from the 80s and early 90s. I don’t want to directly copy one of these looks, it would just make me look like I have a costume on which is not something I’m interested in. But I have forsaken straightening my hair these past few days (it’s actually already straight but gets a bit of a wave when I sleep on it) and I bought aerosol hairspray for the first time in a long while. I’ve already been thinking about growing my bangs out (again) and had them cut in a way that would facilitate that, but they’re not long enough yet. Stay tuned though. This fall might be the debut of some poofy sideways insanity.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on June 21, 2009 at 4:07 PM

    ah, lydia…my childhood hero. my style would be vastly different if it weren’t for that character. haha. i still have my cans of hairspray and my crimping iron..tons of scarves for my hair…i was pretty good at getting my hair similar to hers back when my hair was much longer. now it’s too short to really experiment with. goths have always had the best hair.


Leave a Reply

