I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 2 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 24, 2009


 



Always good when friends come to town.

Last night Team Robespierre played the Middle East Upstairs with Chinese Stars. The whole night I kept thinking about all of the bands I had seen there over the years (though I hadn’t been there since before I moved to NYC), including Arab On Radar, Chinese Stars’ old band. Weird in a way, but also just part of this whole “full circle” thing I’ve been feeling since I moved here. Anyway, Team Robespierre crashed at our place and while I assumed we would have some people over for post-show drinking, I didn’t realize that my brother had planned a full-blown afterparty. I think the fact that someone left two bat kites behind will give a little inkling as to what kind of party it was (clue: slightly retarded).


Leave a Reply

