I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 6 / 2 5 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on June 25, 2009


 


Part #4957381 . . .

I’m a huge fan of Brendan Donnelly. I love reading his blog and I think his illustrations and t-shirts are amazing. This past fall is when I first got hooked on his blog . . . I think it was Justin who brought it to my attention. Anyway, I started reading it all of the time for the hilarious pictures and videos as well well as the insane stories of Brendan’s pre-sober past. Despite having a ton of friends in common and living in the same city for years, we had never met but that was remedied at the Tamaryn/Religious To Damn afterparty the last time I was in NYC. Brendan had to leave early because he was driving to Georgia the next morning (read all about it here) so I sent him a mix of the usual stuff I DJ so that he didn’t feel too left out . . . and in return, I got one of his famous “Arabian NIghts” shirts. I didn’t specify which band, but I’m obviously stoked on getting this Joy Division one, clearly it’s 100% up my alley. If you look back a couple of posts, you can see Jason from Team Robespierre wearing the Black Flag one. I don’t know if Brendan still sells the shirts through his online shop, but they are also available at Court in NYC.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on June 25, 2009 at 5:49 PM

    considering how i feel about joy division, i’m very jealous. i hope you post pictures of yourself wearing it.

  2. Jeralyn said, on June 25, 2009 at 10:30 PM

    Check with Court or Brendan’s site, you might be able to get one!

  3. melissa said, on June 26, 2009 at 9:29 AM

    i definitely will. and it will be worth every single penny.

  4. melissa said, on June 26, 2009 at 9:34 AM

    court has it! and it’s even cheaper than i had thought it would be.

  5. trashforcereaper said, on July 6, 2009 at 10:17 AM

    I’ve wanted the Motorhead one for ages; never thought to ask if he ships to the UK though.

  6. Jeralyn said, on July 7, 2009 at 5:06 PM

    Check with Court: http://www.courtshop.com/ — they might ship to the UK…

  7. brendan donnelly said, on July 15, 2009 at 10:51 PM

    thanks for the post! new stuff should be out in a few weeks.
    xo
    -b

    ps i guess i’m moving to sf. need to get weirder (i stopped my blog to focus on drawing again)

  8. Jeralyn said, on July 16, 2009 at 1:02 AM

    Welllllll I am obviously bummed you stopped your blog but I will be excited to see your new drawings! You should hang out with Tamaryn in SF xx


Leave a Reply

