I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 0 5 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 5, 2009


 











Something I’m working on for the Urban Outfitters event, Love or Perish at Dead Herring, Veronica, Sara’s “good tattoo” arm (yes that’s a cartoon bat wearing an “I ♥ NY” shirt), Lily + Veronica, Massimo, Zan, Veronica + Lily + JAB, Fresh Kills at Union Pool.

I didn’t make it to all the things I wanted to check out last night, but hanging out on my old roof and lighting off fireworks for hours was rad and the NYNT extravaganza at Union Pool was also awesome. I only caught Fresh Kills but it might have been the best performance I’ve ever seen by them — all of their new songs totally kill it. The place was packed with so many good faces and even though we’re probably the least patriotic bunch, everyone loves an excuse to party (and light off fireworks). If my brother ever wakes up, I plan on checking out Topshop (finally!) and some other stores full of shit I currently can’t afford . . .

Leave a Reply

