I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 0 7 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 7, 2009


 



Yoko Deveraux shirt, vintage (?) belt.

I found this shirt at Buffalo Exchange right before we left New York. It’s a men’s large but I felt like it would work as a dress and I was right. It’s hard to tell from the picture but it has an all-over print of drug paraphernalia: razors, needles, spoons, crack pipes and lines of coke. I wouldn’t necessarily advocate the use of such items, but I do like the fact that these kind of fucked up things were used to make this really interesting (and, I think, pretty) kaleidoscopic pattern. The belt I found ages ago at Beacon’s, it’s extra long so it can be wrapped around twice (or wrapped around a leg) and covered in round studs. No markings or tag.

We went to see Handsome Furs at Great Scott in Allston last night. I wasn’t a fan until Paul started playing “I’m Confused” (off their new record Face Control) all the time at the store and at Rescue Nite . . . anyway they totally killed it and both looked hot as hell on stage. We stayed for the “afterparty” but unfortunately, no one else did. Paul and I are going to try to start making afterparties really happen around here because the lack of fun is just too depressing. Stay tuned.

 

Handsome Furs – I’m Confused

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. justin said, on July 7, 2009 at 7:28 PM

    good song good video

  2. Jeralyn said, on July 7, 2009 at 9:29 PM

    Wish you had been there! It was so much fun…


Leave a Reply

