I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 1 0 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 10, 2009


 




Finished Cara’s shredded shirt.

I just have one more commissioned shreddie to make and then maybe I can finally make one for myself. All this work has made me so much better at it — the last one I made for me was one of my first attempts and I’m not that into it anymore. I’m thinking of making a “hot girls in cool bands wearing my shredded shirts” page but that will have to wait until I get all the pictures.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lauren said, on July 13, 2009 at 3:45 PM

    i love it, what does the shirt look like?

  2. Jeralyn said, on July 13, 2009 at 4:52 PM

    It’s just a plain black tee in the front, almost long enough to be a dress ad then the back is all shredded so it hangs down and I also shredded two panels in the front that go up to the armpits to make it more drapey. I can make you a shirt too if you want! Just give me a shirt you like the fit of next time I am in town and I’ll shred it however you want x

  3. TAMARYN said, on July 14, 2009 at 12:16 AM

    WHY DON’T I HAVE ONE? lame

  4. Jeralyn said, on July 14, 2009 at 12:40 AM

    Because I wanted to make you one out of fabric with a tribal print and I haven’t found any yet!

  5. Mads said, on July 14, 2009 at 11:57 AM

    I want to see the whole shirt!! love the sheerness of the fabric you used.. I hope I can finish my shredding project too, I’m almost halfway though..=)

    POP YOUR FASHION PILL
    http://www.fashionisthebestmedicine.blogspot.com

  6. melissa said, on July 16, 2009 at 4:46 PM

    this REALLY makes me want a shredded black shirt.

  7. lauren said, on July 21, 2009 at 12:24 PM

    i really want one! we have so many cool jerseys laying around in abundance here- maybe we can do a trade—-there are also tons of cool extra t’s that are already really sheer already! or maybe i can dip dye something in return? cara wants me to make her a pair of ombre tights soon i think.

  8. Jeralyn said, on July 21, 2009 at 1:03 PM

    I will take any gifts you have to offer…

    If you have a shirt that you already like the fit of, give it to me (I’m coming down tonight, be there till Friday night) and I’ll shred it however you want and send it back!

  9. lauren said, on July 21, 2009 at 2:42 PM

    ooh yes!


Leave a Reply

