I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 1 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 14, 2009


 


I was reading an article about Agyness Deyn in the Times, which was linked by The Cut, and Ève Salvail was mentioned. I remembered loving her look when I was an angsty alterna-teen in the 90s, so I started looking around on the internet and found this clip (from, I’m assuming, MTV’s House of Style). I’m not usually one to get nostalgic for 90s fashions (despite recent trends), but I do miss the edginess that permeated the world of fashion and celebrity during the grunge/alternative years. Everything is far too polished these days — even the “edgy” musicians or models (like Deyn) always look too perfectly put together.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on July 16, 2009 at 4:40 PM

    i *loved* her. her look is amazing. i’ve shaved my head quite a few times and have gotten compliments on it, but i could never look anything like eve. i wonder if she still shaves her head….

  2. Jeralyn said, on July 16, 2009 at 9:57 PM

    According to what I could find on the internet, she is back to shaving it. She looks so cool in this video! And in The Fifth Element! I could never get away with a look like that…

  3. justin said, on July 19, 2009 at 3:32 PM

    she has the chinese dragon tattooed on her head. i was just recently (weird) watching robert altman’s prêt à porter (not the best) and she was in it.

  4. Lily said, on July 26, 2009 at 12:27 PM

    Yes! I was recently googling images of Eve Salvail- I was so taken with her, still am!


Leave a Reply

