I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 1 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 14, 2009


 







The absolute highlight of this past weekend was seeing LIVING DAYS at the Eye & Ear Fest. I had met the singer, Stephonik, a while ago through my ex-boyfriend and he told me she had an amazing voice but I had never heard it in action. It was fucking amazing. Everyone I was with was completely blown away by how great this band sounded and Pieter said what he loved how Stephonik looked like she might turn around and bite your head off at any second. Which is so true — she didn’t seem overly aggressive on stage and, in fact, was smiling most of the time but there was this underlying menace about her. Like the force of her voice might shatter all of our skulls. The rest of the band didn’t let her down either, the sound was full and warm, as though they could be playing in a gigantic empty field and still sound just as lavish. I have been listening to “Take Good Care of My Love” pretty much on repeat since and I can’t wait until they release something so I can force everyone else to do the same.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. roxie said, on July 14, 2009 at 8:53 PM

    I think that ‘living days’ is the best ! Every band member brings a unique talent to this band. Music, lyrics and most of all the Stephonik theatrics make it an unbelievable experience. Have to release a ‘Some One Else’ real soon.

  2. […] and Living Days at 92YTribeca with photos… Freshkills Read here >> ; Living Days Read here >> updated […]

  3. […] awesome installment of Todd & Harrison’s Tuesday Nite Disco. This one is featuring Living Days. Wednesday is, of course, Wierd. I will be DJing with Sarah from Killing Spree (LA) and Frank […]


Leave a Reply

