I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 1 5 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 15, 2009


 


This is Zohra (of Religious To Damn) and Kristen (of Shadowtime NYC) joining in with Blacklist for “The Cunning of History” at the Eye & Ear Fest. Justin couldn’t stop talking about this song, at one point even calling it “beautiful.” And Jordan remarked that he wished he could “play the shawl” in a band someday. (While it does look like Kristen is playing a shawl, I think it might be part of a belly dancing costume that belongs to Zohra.) Either way these two jangly gypsy ladies were a dazzling addition to the close of the night.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Zohra said, on July 15, 2009 at 5:28 PM

    Jeralyn, you are so right. That is my shawl, which I do “play.” Ha! I thought I’d give Kristen a chance to play the shimmerers before I roofied her.

    The joke will never tire. I harassed Justin with it when he was texting me Sunday to pick up your records. I have zero tact!

  2. Jeralyn said, on July 15, 2009 at 5:46 PM

    The joke should NEVER die, thus proving my comedic genius. Or the tragedy which is my life. Either way you look at it, it’s funny!

  3. justin said, on July 19, 2009 at 3:35 PM

    that’s why i avoid zohra’s milk, it tastes funny and makes me sleepy.

  4. Zohra said, on July 19, 2009 at 5:02 PM

    Justin ran out of my house neglecting to finish the rest of his milk and cookies cos he claimed they were “makin’ him drunk.” I called him a pussy. Then he left.


Leave a Reply

