I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 7 / 1 8 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on July 18, 2009


 


I’m not trying to turn this blog into an advertisement for Urban Outfitters or anything, but they graciously gave us gift cards for the work we put into the DIY or DIE event and I was determined to get the most bang for my buck. I scoured the site and discovered that a lot of really awesome stuff was on sale so I was able to grab all three items above for about $50. They arrived today and the shoes are amazing! I thought they would be okay summer heels but they are, in fact, super witchy and sexy in person. There are a lot of great summer shoes on sale right now, so I would definitely recommend checking out the site to anyone who (like me) never acquires season-appropriate items within the proper time frame.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on July 18, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    all three for around fifty bucks?? fantastic finds.

  2. Jeralyn said, on July 18, 2009 at 7:46 PM

    I know… I love being cheap. It totally pays off!

  3. melissa said, on July 19, 2009 at 8:03 AM

    i really love the shoes…i hope they’re still around when i get paid on the 31st.

  4. Zohra said, on July 19, 2009 at 5:06 PM

    Being cheap does pay… for more cheap things. I love it. I don’t buy any I wear over $50.

    Speaking of which – only terms of price since you gave it to me for free – I’m wearing the white shredded shirt to the Motorcity LUCKY 13 Anniversary. I’m gonna take pics and pluggin’ the shit outta ya!

    xo,
    Z

  5. Zohra said, on July 19, 2009 at 5:07 PM

    MOTOR CITY that is. SHAME on me.

  6. Jeralyn said, on July 19, 2009 at 9:46 PM

    “Being cheap does pay… for more cheap things.” – That’s going to be the motto of my store!! Or at least my life. Leave me a drink on the wall at Motor City, I’ll pick it up later this week…

  7. dee dee said, on July 22, 2009 at 1:06 AM

    ha ha i so ordered some very similar items. i sent you a funny text/email thanking you profusely for the tee (i grabbed it from my mail en route to work, late, & threw it on along the way) but i don’t know if you got it … it is amazing! i received so many compliments!

    xoxo

  8. Jeralyn said, on July 22, 2009 at 3:08 PM

    Awesome! I did get that email! Glad you liked it xxxxx


Leave a Reply

