I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 0 3 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 3, 2009


 


We Are Replay dress, Foot Traffic lace leggings.

I know it’s a little late in the game, but I finally figured out my summer look: goth hippie. Blame Zohra, Tamaryn, Gypsy 83, all the Mazzy Star I’ve been listening to or the fact that the other day I was wearing a lace shirt tucked into shorts and my hair was curling from the humidity and it was just the perfect blend of summer stuff + goth. Today I was having trouble figuring out what in my wardrobe would work into this theme and then I remembered this crazy tribal dress I got at Beacon’s last time. So may colors and a print! This is completely unlike me, I know, but if there is any time to take a few risks with color, it’s got to be in the summer. I’m off thrift around for the day in the hopes of acquiring a few vintage dresses that I will distress until they fit in with all of this.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. TAMARYN said, on August 23, 2009 at 5:35 AM

    GIVE ME THAT DRESS!


Leave a Reply

