I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 0 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 4, 2009


 



April 77 jeans, Michael Kors shoes.

This is only my second time wearing these shoes out of the house, even though it feels like I have had them forever. I had to run some errands and these varied between being completely comfortable and completely killing me. Either way, I love the gigantic platform that makes me almost 6′ tall!

I bought these April 77’s two years ago in Paris. It was before they were available in the states (or at least in NYC) and before they had their own store, so Cara and I made a special pilgrimage to Noir Kennedy to check them out. I decided to go with navy blue because I didn’t want to go all the way to Paris and come back with another pair of black jeans. The fact that they are navy blue is probably the only reason why they haven’t disintegrated from over-wearing yet. That trip was my second time in Paris, but neither time has been that fulfilling. Both trips only lasted a few days and were apparently not during the right times because there always seemed to be something that had just gone on or something happening right after I left. I really want to go back — it’s obviously so beautiful and the last time I managed to pull some high school French out of my ass and actually get by without making a complete fool out of myself so I think if I practiced a bit the next time I could be even better at it.

Leave a Reply

