I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 0 6 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 6, 2009


 


I know it’s been said and done by pretty much every blog-having lady out there, but slashing really is the way to go this summer. Not only is it so easy it’s ridiculous, but it looks fucking sick! I made these using some old bike shorts that I don’t even know why I had . . . I gave them to Paul to sell at the yard sale but I am glad no one bought them because today I wore them under this vintage seersucker t-shirt dress (which reminds me of Nick Cave, of course, not that I’ve ever seen him wear seersucker, but he does reference it in “I Had A Dream Joe,” which I — of course — listened to today), over-the-knee socks and Nine West heels. I am thinking that this is going to be the perfect way to get some day-time wear out of my mostly night-time dresses without having to wear tights on hot as hell summer days.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on August 7, 2009 at 11:29 AM

    that looks really fantastic. who knew that you could find a way to make bike shorts wearable…that almost makes me want to go find a pair.

  2. Jeralyn said, on August 7, 2009 at 11:35 AM

    Ha! – I know . . . The reason why I think they will work is because that dress was JUST a little too short to be worn without tights or leggings, but the shorts + high socks only showed a bit of skin so it really worked for me. Most regs probably think I dress like a slut but actually I hardly ever show any skin.

  3. melissa said, on August 7, 2009 at 11:54 AM

    i dress the same way. even though some of the things i wear are risque, i actually show very little skin. i really dig the look of shorts with over-the-knee socks. i’m a fan of striped stockings…i wear those with any skirt…even though i don’t own a skirt that goes above my knees. i wish someone would explain to some women out there that tunics are tunics and not dresses. they HAVE to wear something underneath. i’ve seen too many outfits that gross me out because the woman wearing it thinks that she can get away without pants or leggings.

  4. josephine said, on August 7, 2009 at 5:13 PM

    outfits subconsciously influenced by good songs are usually a good way to go anyway

  5. no one said, on August 7, 2009 at 8:53 PM

    this picture is kinda hot.


Leave a Reply

