I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 2 1 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 21, 2009


 


I’m sure everyone is as sick of seeing these things as I am of making them but I’m exceptionally proud of this one because it is for me . . . I made it out of a Helmut Lang t-shirt that I hardly ever wore and its 85% cotton, 15% cashmere fiber content + pinky beige color really lend itself to this type of style. I’m excited to wear it out but I think I might save it for a party happening next weekend for which the attendees have been encouraged to dress up.

In random and exciting news, my brother was just driving around listening to college radio and happened to hear fellow Wierd-goers Martial Canterel and Epee du Bois played. I checked into the show only to find a lot of minimal synth and noisy electronic music right up my alley. Maybe there is hope for this city yet . . .

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on August 22, 2009 at 9:18 AM

    i’m definitely not sick of seeing them…i think that they’re great…and i still want one. i have loads of sewing/crafting skills…but i can’t get the hang of shredding shirts. it’s frustrating.

  2. trashforcereaper said, on August 22, 2009 at 1:32 PM

    Ahh, I love these! Never figured out how to do it, though. I’m a crafttard.


Leave a Reply

