I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 2 7 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 27, 2009


 


I found this dress at the Salvation Army in NH the other day. Wearing color is always low on my radar, especially any of the primaries but something about these flowers on the black background really called out to me. I decided that it would only work if I met it at every edge with more black so today I’ve got on a blazer, tights and boots to keep the colors to a minimum strip down the front. The dress itself is really a little whatever but the combining it with the blazer and the boots kind of reminded me a bit of the Chloe for Opening Ceremony stuff — most of which I covet, none of which I will be able to afford.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. brendan donnelly said, on August 27, 2009 at 7:32 PM

    how dare you wear colors.

  2. Jeralyn said, on August 27, 2009 at 11:28 PM

    I know, I totally slipped into something a lot blacker as soon as I got home… feel much more like myself now!


Leave a Reply

