I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 8 / 2 8 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on August 28, 2009


 


Forgive me for dabbling in primaries for the second day in a row. As I’m sure you can imagine, these boots were worn with all black (sweatshirt + shorts). I’ve had these over-the-knee boots for what feels like forever. They’re red suede vintage Candies with a wood stacked heel. When I first got them, I wore them out almost every night but I haven’t put them on in a while. I actually tried to sell them last time I was at Beacon’s, but for some reason they didn’t take them (which is funny since that’s where I bought them – when I worked there). Anyway, I’m actually glad now because I’ve realized that a) I’m still sentimentally attached to them and b) I really have to get some over-the-knee or thigh-high black boots for fall ASAP. I was browsing on Ebay and found a few cool ones but mostly stripperish. The Topshop ones are there for a reasonable price, but based on Queen Michelle’s criticisms of them (not having a zipper, being really hard to get on), I’m worried that they wouldn’t actually fit me. I’ve got a few others on my watch list though . . . so we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

