I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 9 / 0 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on September 4, 2009


 


I’m going to Maine tomorrow to visit Justin, so I thought I’d make him a present. This took me a little over an hour and I made it out of a Hanes tee I had lying around + a sharpie + some splattered ink + shoe polish. I don’t think it will hold up too long if he washes it, but other than that it’s pretty cool.

I know it’s been a while since I actually lived in Brooklyn, but I still associate myself with that place in terms of music, art, friends, etc. So I felt pretty guilty when I was listening to the new Simian Mobile Disco album and found myself getting really into the song “Audacity of Huge” which is sung by Chris Keating of Yeasayer because I realized that I had never actually listened to Yeasayer (despite living next door to one of the dudes for almost two years). Anyway, I finally took the time to give a listen and, of course, totally love it. Now I am lamenting all the times I could have seen them and didn’t, though honestly, I do like to find bands in organic ways like this that are sort of random. It was just a lot easier when things like this happened in NYC because I could usually end up catching the band a lot sooner than I ever will up here.

Yeasayer – Sunrise

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. justin said, on September 4, 2009 at 9:02 AM

    OMG!. no really omg.


Leave a Reply

