I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 0 / 0 3 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on October 3, 2009


 


I hardly ever wear hats because my head is enormous . . . actually it’s completely proportionate with the rest of my body but compared to other people’s heads, it seems quite large and I never have any luck finding anything that will fit it properly. So when I saw this hat and it managed to stay on my head without causing pain or just toppling right off, I knew I had to have it. I wore it out on Thursday and received nothing but compliments, so despite the fact that my mother told me it reminded her of Boy George circa his Culture Club days (this actually wasn’t an insult because she’s weirdly obsessed with Boy George and other 80s gay icons, but it wasn’t completely what I was going for) — I’ve been wearing it ever since.

Leave a Reply

