I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 0 / 2 3 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on October 23, 2009


 


Winter always provides a challenge for me because I have yet to master layering in any real way and I don’t own that many sweaters. So usually I just throw a cardigan or light jacket over something I would normally wear and call it a day — which is pretty much what I did today (vintage blazer over H&M t-shirt and Zara jodhpur-esque dress pants). But when I added the trench and scarf to go outside, I really liked the way it looked and it’s made me realize that I can’t go on in this boring way any longer! I must figure out new combinations of layering immediately! Unfortunately, my trip to Beacon’s last weekend didn’t yield many options in this department, but luckily I’m going to NYC next weekend and can try again. I’m also thinking I need to stop by Oak and see if I can find myself a Complex Geometries piece that can be worn in multiple ways (why does everyone have one of these but me?) because that would really solve all my layering problems in one fell swoop.

Leave a Reply

