I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 2 / 0 4 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on December 4, 2009


 


Since part of the reason why I shaved my head was because I felt like I needed to be crazier in life, when a friend texted me that he had extra tickets to see Nitzer Ebb last night, I knew I had to get my ass up and get dressed and go. So glad I did. Not only was I in the company of some rad people, but everyone was totally feeling the music and having a fucking blast dancing around and going nuts. Nitzer Ebb were awesome — which I wasn’t completely expecting. I love their music, but they’re old so I figured it would be a bunch of boring old dudes trying to relive their youth or something. I couldn’t have been more wrong. They were all hot and well-dressed, the drummers were pounding the shit out of their drums and the singer was running around, totally feeding off the crowd’s energy. And it seemed rather fitting for my shaved head’s first night out to be amongst a bunch of rivetheads.

Leave a Reply

