I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 2 / 1 0 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on December 10, 2009


 


Trying to keep up with my plan of layering. Someone sold in this amazing motorcycle jacket-style hoodie (no label) the other day, it’s become my new winter staple (can be worn over or under anything and look perfect). Today it’s over some rad drapey cardigan I found at Beacon’s a few months ago — there’s a tag but I can’t read the brand (made in Korea though) an H&M dress and lamé leggings. Anyway yesterday I went to get my hair cleaned up and, as often happens, my ideas got a little mixed up with the stylist’s and now I’m missing the majority of my hair! I am hoping that this is the sort of situation where in a month or so it grows in perfectly and is exactly what I was hoping for, but right now I feel quite naked without my big curtain of hair. It’s really layered up though, which I wanted/needed, so it lends itself to styling better. We’ll see what happens in the near future. I’m not too worried because I’ve had plenty of shaved head phases that have tediously but eventually carried over into long hair phases, so I know there is a light at the end of the tunnel . . .

Leave a Reply

