I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

1 2 / 1 8 / 0 9

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on December 18, 2009


 


While trolling Ebay for possible Christmas presents, I came upon this totally sick Robert Smith shirt. It’s printed on a vintage tee, though it has never been worn so I can’t say for sure if it is really vintage. I don’t really mind though, it’s obviously awesome and since it’s 50/50, I know I can wear it in eventually. In other news, I hooked myself up with some hair extensions. Almost five hours of sitting in the same chair — I was going crazy by the end of it, especially since my appointment was at 8am, totally unacceptable for a nightperson like me. I am, however, totally fucking ecstatic about them. I was insanely bummed about getting all my hair cut off and every night before falling asleep I would relive my hair trauma and imagine how much better my life would be if I could go back in time and change things . . . some people might say I am too old to be acting so ridiculous, but I think I am too old to have had to live with the consequences of my foolishness. So here I am, long-haired and happy again, though the shaved part keeps me twice as freezing on these blustery winter days.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. THEDIVINITUS said, on December 20, 2009 at 1:32 PM

    oh my… i saw his concerto on palladia the other day, i was such a fan in my teens.

  2. Jeralyn said, on December 20, 2009 at 2:56 PM

    That’s awesome… I still haven’t gotten around to actually seeing The Cure, it’s driving me crazy!


Leave a Reply

