I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 1 6 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 16, 2010


 




It’s no secret that those pointy platform Jil Sander heels from 07 (I think) would be my dream shoes if I could ever get my god damned hands on them. So, imagine my surprise when I saw these at Buffalo Exchange in Brooklyn and realized that they are actually my dream shoes. Much like the Jil Sander’s, they feature an extremely evil point with a platform (though these have an interior platform). They also had the same kind of stupid tiny ankle strap which I immediately cut off. Unlike the Jil Sander’s though, they are a mix of black leather and grey satin and have a cone-spike heel instead of that insane angular thing. Anyway, it’s not surprising that an evil, angular pair of shoes which are extremely similar to the JS heels are my true dream shoes . . . it’s surprising that they are House of Dereon ? ! ! ? Whatever, upon spying these in my size for $25, I knew there was no point in being snobby. I am pretty sure they will be attached to my feet until they fall apart.

Leave a Reply

