I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 1 / 2 6 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on January 26, 2010


 




I have to give some major props to the folks at Kill City. One of their sick asymmetrical leather jackets was on my Xmas Wishlist and I ended up getting it (thanks Mom!) but when it arrived, the sleeve was ripped. I was totally bummed so I sent it back, hoping they’d be cool about returning it. I got a call from them to let me know that they didn’t have anymore of this jacket in stock and they weren’t making them anymore (oh no!) but that they would have one of their sewers fix the rip and refund half the cost (oh yes!). So now I finally have it, all in one piece, and it’s totally amazing. It’s more of a leather cardigan than a jacket, though I think it will come in quite handy on those not-too-sweltering summer nights when real leather jackets are way too much. (This jacket is real leather, but it’s very thin and soft and it’s sort of patched with a ribbed stretch-cotton material under the arms and on the back.) It’s not very noticeable from the photos, but I am wearing this drapey vest/thing under it that I found at Buffalo Exchange in Brooklyn last time I was in New York. If it’s not Complex Geometries, then it’s a pretty good rip off of their style (no tags). I have been getting so much use out of this thing, just pinning it however I want or wearing it on top of whatever for an extra layer. My plan of learning how to layer seems to finally be working.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jigsoaK said, on January 30, 2010 at 12:19 PM

    The leather jacket!


Leave a Reply

