I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 2 / 2 0 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on February 20, 2010


 




I finally jumped on the matte nailpolish bandwagon. I have been using MAC make up for about ten years, but I primarily use the foundation and acquire eyeshadows and lipsticks here and there. I was in there the other day picking up my Studio Fix and I saw that they had a few matte shades out. The black was tempting, but this awesome purpley taupe was really calling my name. So far, pretty stoked about it, we’ll see how fast it chips off though (don’t currently have a matte topcoat). This color is part of a “rock goddess” collection, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that I was so drawn to it . . . check it out here. (Note: I would not identify myself as a “rock goddess” but I think it’s pretty obvious that music is the number one influence on my style.)

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. poop eater said, on February 26, 2010 at 5:26 AM

    That color is perfect. I have been looking for something like that ever since seeing this collection of colors: http://www.strangebeautiful.biz/strangebeautiful.html

    I just can’t justify spending that much and having to buy ten bottles at once!
    I think volume 2 is my favorite.

    Anyway, will have to head to a local MAC counter. Thanks for the lead!

  2. poop eater said, on February 26, 2010 at 5:28 AM

    I mean eight.

  3. Jeralyn said, on February 26, 2010 at 12:07 PM

    Those colors look pretty cool but I know what you mean. I do think that I need a top coat for this polish though and I’ve been eyeing this line: http://koknockout.com/ – they seem to have the best matte nail polishes I’ve seen so far and a top coat called “flatte top” that seems like it would really take this Mac color to the next level! (I didn’t see a matte top coat at Mac and just as an experiment I tried a regular top coat, but it makes the color much darker and, of course, shinier…)


Leave a Reply

