I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 2 / 2 6 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on February 26, 2010


 


One of my bestest friends, Cara, is featured in Time Out this week as one of the “most stylish New Yorkers.” I’ve mentioned Cara a lot but there aren’t many pictures of her because she is totally against ever having her picture taken. I had to badger her into actually going to this Time Out photoshoot, but I’m glad she did! I clicked through the “most stylish New Yorkers” and I gotta say, some of them seem like a total flop. I won’t name any names, but if these are the most stylish people in one of the most vibrant cities in the world . . . well, we have a problem. Luckily, Cara clearly has the best style out of everyone listed. And for anyone wondering, this truly is how she dresses all the time. Believe me, I worked with her for years, have traveled all over with her (around the US and Europe) and hung with her day and night for the past five years and she is one of the most interesting and meticulously dressed people I have ever met.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. amanda said, on February 26, 2010 at 7:58 PM

    ahh she has dope style. i totally agree with you on the surprise at a lot of people they picked…it seemed like it was more about their scene points, whether they had a “cool” hobby or career that took precedence over their style and what they were wearing. i doubt they walked around and really did their research…was probs. based on internet fame/recommendations/and friends of timeout

  2. Jeralyn said, on February 28, 2010 at 3:31 PM

    Yeah… I wish they had just said something like “people we think are cool and their style” because that’s obviously what it is! I actually didn’t mind a lot of it, but there was definitely an overabundance of “burlesque” style and people who didn’t really have cool style but did cool things, so that’s obviously why they were featured…. Anyway – I never got back to you about that Tim Burton thing because my last trip to NYC was kind of a bust with the blizzard. I’m coming down next week but I read you’re going to Japan — guess we’re fated to not go together! But we should definitely meet up another time x


Leave a Reply

