I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 4 / 1 3 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on April 13, 2010



 



 


 

The above photos are remnants of a very busy going-out schedule. Friends from New York have been all up in Boston the past week and it’s been insanely fun but also completely draining. Wednesday Holy Hail opened up for Florence & The Machine at The Paradise. Cat’s an old friend so the band decided to crash at our place after the show. Despite our ambivalent party attitude, we still managed to stay up until the wee hours of the morning just talking shit and drinking Jameson in the kitchen. Thursday Rescue Nite had one of it’s “off nites” which doubled as Nick’s birthday party. Friday, Massimo’s new band Little Victory played their second show ever in Somerville. Three-fourths of the band crashed with me for two nights and two-fourths of the band got Pansy Twist tattooed on them. Sunday, after getting a little drunk at brunch with Massimo, I attempted to clean the house and then immediately went back out for Rescue Nite. I ended up staying out far too late/early and then slept all day Monday instead of going to Ikea like I had planned. Monday night, Titus Andronicus were in town and I know Ian through my old roommate Sara (he works for her) so, he stopped by the store and then later I headed over to Great Scott to see his band play. I know their music but I had never seen them before and I have to say, they totally killed it! The crowd were going insane, singing along to every song and just generally going crazy but in the best way. I don’t know Ian that well, but it still made me proud to see people responding so awesomely to something a friend is doing. And now it’s Tuesday and I am determined to not do anything exciting until the next Rescue Nite because these old bones can’t handle all of this. I just want to curl up with my cat and watch bad tv until my brain resets itself and my eyes don’t feel so heavy.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Conor said, on April 15, 2010 at 3:15 AM

    i’m pretty drunk which led me to read this in your voice. but it was a nice reading aid.


Leave a Reply

