I'll Wear Any Color As Long As It's Black

0 5 / 0 3 / 1 0

Posted in / / / by Jeralyn on May 3, 2010



 




Now that I work on Newbury Street, I get to take my breaks on a street full of other stores which will eventually end up being bad for my wallet but currently it’s such a novel idea that I’m loving it. Today I stopped into the newly opened All Saints. I’m pretty excited about this opening because Boston is sorely lacking when it comes to the cool but not super expensive clothing department. A quick perusal led me to realize that I will be back shortly for some shoes, a couple dresses and maybe a leather jacket when I have some serious extra cash lying around. But for today, I couldn’t resist this shirt. I have an ever-growing collection of t-shirts but most of them are for sleeping in and I don’t own many blouses with graphic prints. Originally I was drawn to the shape of this shirt (I’m a serious sucker for white drapey things) and when I saw the back, I caved even though I realize it could be perceived as slightly cheesy. In case you can’t read, it’s the lyrics to “Search and Destroy” half backwards and all in different font sizes. Maybe I haven’t been paying attention but I thought that was a really novel idea. And cheesy or not, I’m super excited to throw caution to the wind and pair this with some lace leggings on a hot summer day.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melissa said, on May 4, 2010 at 3:52 PM

    what a great shirt!!!

  2. CONOR said, on May 18, 2010 at 3:59 PM

    how am i just finding out about this store. they have some seriously great things at pretty deece prices. i’ll have to go next time i come up.

  3. CONOR said, on May 18, 2010 at 4:02 PM

    PSYCH! they have a store in ny


Leave a Reply

